So, I guess this is our new normal. For the first time in, what, more than seven years, I am working on a Wednesday morning, for a couple of hours, from home, while U and N are at school. I really enjoyed Wednesday and Friday mornings with just N and I, they were too short to do something big or go somewhere far, so we mostly stayed home or went for a walk in the forest in our neighbourhood or play in the park there. We took it slowly and just enjoyed being together. Now he is out there, trying to find his place in the big school and big world and I am alone in the house that is far too quiet (even with the crazy kitten chasing the left over balloons from N’s birthday party).

Things change, children grow, go with the flow, I know all that jazz. But, right now, I just miss my baby so very much.

1 Comment

Filed under Growing up too fast, not such a zen mama

One response to “

  1. Pingback: The year I let go of letting go | Three words for everything

Leave a Reply

