Everything I need to know about life I learn from my 5 year old

Nestor {from the back of my bike, where he is always the most inspired to talk}: “Mama, leven is leuk.”

I {Instead of the only life motto you need, I hear a grammar mistake. Adults are funny like that.}: “Yes, darling, life is good. Het leven is leuk.

Nestor: “Nee, dat bedoel ik niet. Ik bedoel het.is.leuk.om.te.leven” (No, I didn’t mean it like that. I meant: It is good to live.)

Leave a comment

Filed under Daily gratitude, Out of the mouths of babes, Raising multilingual children

Leave a Reply

